Dosage & Reconstitution11 min read

Selank Dosage and Reconstitution Guide: Nasal vs Vial Math, Prices, and COA Checks

Selank dosage searches mix a small intranasal human evidence base with unvalidated online protocols. This guide separates studied amounts from neutral nasal and vial math, then compares current prices, formats, and lot-level proof.

Short Answer: What Selank Dosage Evidence and Vial Math Actually Show

Selank dosage evidence comes from a small Russian intranasal literature, not from a modern dose-ranging trial. A Selank dosage calculation for a research vial or spray is only arithmetic after you know the exact molecule, milligrams, liquid volume, and device output.

The clearest published amount comes from a 20-patient generalized anxiety disorder report: 2,700 mcg per day intranasally. A better-indexed comparative study enrolled 62 patients, with 30 receiving Selank and 32 receiving medazepam, but its PubMed abstract does not state the Selank amount. Those are study facts, not a personal protocol.

The practical buying decision is simpler. Choose native Selank or a modified analog deliberately, match the format to your research setup, compare current Selank prices, and verify the exact lot through the vendor directory. For a vial, use the reconstitution calculator. For delivered value, use the cost-per-dose tool. Do not let a spray label or vendor-level score replace exact identity and lot evidence.

Native Selank, N-Acetyl Selank Amidate, and Nasal Products Are Different Buys

Native Selank is TP-7, the seven-amino-acid tuftsin analog Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro. N-Acetyl Selank Amidate and Semax plus Selank blends are different products. A native Selank COA cannot authenticate either one.

AMP, for example, lists N-Acetyl Selank Amidate 10 mg at $44, or $39.60 after the 10% PEPTIDEPUB code, equal to $3.96 per mg. That is not a native-Selank price comparison.

A finished nasal product should disclose the exact molecule, total peptide mass, bottle volume, concentration, metered volume per spray, excipients or preservatives, storage instructions, lot number, and finished-product evidence. If total milligrams or metered output is missing, you cannot honestly calculate cost per mg or amount per spray.

Our nasal spray versus vial guide covers the identity and format decision in depth. Here, the focus is what studies actually used, how to run the arithmetic, and which current offers pair competitive pricing with useful evidence.

What the Human and Mechanistic Evidence Actually Used

PMID 18454096 is a randomized comparative study of 62 people with generalized anxiety disorder or neurasthenia. Thirty received Selank and 32 received medazepam. Researchers used Hamilton, Zung, and Clinical Global Impression scales. The abstract reports similar anxiolytic effects, plus antiasthenic and psychostimulant effects for Selank, but does not disclose the Selank amount.

A separate report covering 20 people with generalized anxiety disorder, ages 24 to 52, states 2,700 mcg per day intranasally. That is the amount in one small study, not a validated universal protocol. PMID 25176261 compared Selank with phenazepam in 60 patients with phobic-anxiety and somatoform disorders. Its abstract reports pronounced anxiolytic and mild nootropic effects, improved quality of life, and an effect lasting one week after the final administration.

Mechanistic evidence is not dosing evidence. PMID 11550013 found dose-dependent inhibition of plasma enkephalin hydrolysis with an IC50 of 15 micromolar. In rat research, 30 male Wistar rats, 10 per group, received one intranasal Selank or GABA exposure at 300 mcg/kg. Of 84 neurotransmission genes assessed, 45 changed at 1 hour and 22 at 3 hours. Do not translate that rat amount into a human amount. See the Selank guide for broader background.

Reconstitution and Nasal Spray Math Without Inventing a Protocol

The core vial formula is concentration in mg/mL = vial mg divided by liquid mL. A U-100 syringe has 100 units per mL, so 1 unit is 0.01 mL. Micrograms per unit = concentration in mg/mL multiplied by 10.

For a 10 mg vial:

  • Add 1 mL: 10 mg/mL, 10,000 mcg/mL, and 100 mcg per U-100 unit.
  • Add 2 mL: 5 mg/mL, 5,000 mcg/mL, and 50 mcg per unit.
  • Add 3 mL: about 3.333 mg/mL, 3,333 mcg/mL, and 33.3 mcg per unit.

These are concentration examples, not recommended amounts. The reconstitution calculator handles vial concentration and syringe units.

For a spray, micrograms per spray = mg/mL multiplied by verified mL per spray multiplied by 1,000. Total sprays = bottle volume divided by mL per spray. If 10 mg is mixed into 10 mL, the concentration is 1 mg/mL. A verified 0.10 mL output gives 100 mcg per spray and about 100 sprays. A 0.05 mL output gives 50 mcg and about 200 sprays from the same liquid. Never assume atomizer output.

Vendor consensus in PeptidePub’s internal guide is to keep dry material at -20 C and mixed material at 2 to 8 C for 4 to 6 weeks, protected from light, contamination, vigorous shaking, and repeated warm-cold cycling. That is not a pharmaceutical expiry study. See the storage guide for the handling checklist.

Current Selank Prices and Effective Cost per Mg

These prices are from the October 12, 2026 catalog snapshot and can move. Compare the live Selank price table before checkout.

The lowest effective native-Selank offers are Flawless Compounds and Iron Protocol: each lists 10 mg at $24.20, or $20.57 after 15% with peptidepub, equal to $2.06/mg. Both vendors score 7/7, but their current evidence is vendor-level rather than a Selank-specific lot report, and their COAs require login.

NextGen lists 30 mg at $75, or $67.50 after 10% with peptidepub, equal to $2.25/mg. It scores 7/7 with public ILS Laboratories evidence. Ascension lists 10 mg at $50, or $25 after 50% with PEPTIDEPUB, equal to $2.50/mg. It scores 6/7 with public Kovera evidence. Glacier Aminos lists 10 mg at $30.74, or $27.67 after 10% with PEPTIDEPUB, equal to $2.77/mg. It scores 7/7 with public Ethos Analytics and Kovera evidence.

More October 12 native-Selank checkpoints:

  • Soraci: 10 mg for $29.99, no cataloged code, $3.00/mg, vendor score 3/7 with public Vanguard evidence.
  • Puratek: 10 mg for $32.95, no cataloged code, $3.30/mg, score 7/7 with public ILS evidence.
  • Purus: 10 mg for $39, or $31.20 after 20% with peptidepub, $3.12/mg, score 4/7 with public Janoshik evidence.
  • LabSourced: 10 mg for $44, or $37.40 after 15% with peptidepub, $3.74/mg, score 7/7 with public ILS evidence.
  • EZ: 10 mg for $44, or $39.60 after 10%, $3.96/mg.
  • Level Up: 10 mg for $41, or $36.90 after 10% with PEPTIDEPUB, $3.69/mg, score 7/7 with login-only evidence.
  • Valor: 10, 15, and 20 mg at $36.99, $49.99, and $65.99. The 20 mg vial is $59.39 after 10% with PEPTIDEPUB, or $2.97/mg. Valor scores 6/7 with login-gated evidence.
  • Valkyrie: 10 mg for $75, or $67.50 after 10%, $6.75/mg, score 4/7 with public evidence.

Use the deal list for current codes and the cost-per-dose tool for delivered-value math. Sticker price alone is not the winner. Rank exact-lot proof first, then delivered cost per verified milligram.

World Wide is the strongest product-specific proof example in the current catalog. Its Selank lot NC69M has Kovera report KVR-2026-D16B26, dated April 1, 2026, covering net content, purity, identification, sterility, and endotoxins. The report proves only that named lot. Price is the tradeoff: 5 mg is $91 and 10 mg is $219. After 10% with PEPTIDEPUB, the 10 mg vial is $197.10, or $19.71/mg. The vendor score is 6/7.

A secondary Bodybuilding Health route is available, but confirm current Selank stock, exact identity, lot evidence, code, and checkout total before using it.

COA and Label Checks Before Checkout

Require an identity match to native Selank or the analog you deliberately chose, a lot number matching current inventory, a named independent lab, and a current report date. Look for LC-MS or equivalent identity, HPLC or UPLC purity, and quantitative net content.

Purity is not quantity. A 99% chromatographic purity result does not prove that a vial labeled 10 mg contains 10 mg. For a finished nasal spray, powder testing is not enough. Prefer finished-product concentration, sterility, endotoxin or microbial-quality evidence, disclosed excipients, total volume, and verified metered output. Review how to read a peptide COA and PeptidePub’s scoring methodology.

Use the vendor directory to separate product-specific proof from vendor-level evidence. The current profiles for NextGen, Ascension, Glacier Aminos, World Wide Peptides, Flawless Compounds, and Iron Protocol show what each score covers and whether reports are public or login-gated.

A 7/7 vendor score is useful screening information, not proof of the Selank vial in your cart. Match the molecule, lot, and report every time. This matters most when comparing a very low price backed only by vendor-level testing against a higher-priced vial with a current Selank-specific report.

For a broader buying comparison, read Best Selank Peptide. If you are deciding between calming and focus-oriented research lanes, the Semax versus Selank guide keeps the compound choice separate from the checkout math.

FAQ

What Selank dosage was used in human research?

A small 20-patient generalized anxiety disorder report states 2,700 mcg per day intranasally. The 62-patient Selank-versus-medazepam PubMed abstract does not disclose its amount. Neither creates a universal protocol.

How many micrograms are in one unit from a 10 mg vial?

With 1 mL added, 100 mcg per U-100 unit. With 2 mL, 50 mcg per unit. With 3 mL, about 33.3 mcg per unit. These are arithmetic examples only.

How many micrograms are in one nasal spray?

It depends on concentration and verified metered output. Multiply mg/mL by mL per spray by 1,000. Do not assume every atomizer dispenses 0.10 mL.

Is N-Acetyl Selank Amidate the same as Selank?

No. It is a modified analog and needs identity evidence matching that molecule.

What is a competitive Selank price?

Current after-code native-Selank offers start near $2.06/mg, with several public-evidence vendors around $2.25 to $3.30/mg. Exact-lot proof and the delivered checkout cost decide the stronger buy.

Bottom Line

Buy native Selank only when the label and COA identify native TP-7. If you want N-Acetyl Selank Amidate, buy it deliberately with analog-specific proof. A format name such as “nasal spray” does not establish chemical identity.

Use the human literature to see what researchers actually studied, then use neutral concentration math instead of copying an online protocol. Compare live price per mg, inspect current evidence in the vendor directory, and apply current deals only after the product and lot clear the proof check.

The best current sticker value is about $2.06/mg after code at Flawless Compounds and Iron Protocol. NextGen offers a larger 30 mg vial at $2.25/mg after code with public vendor evidence. World Wide supplies the clearest Selank-specific lot example, but at $19.71/mg after code it costs substantially more.

The buying order is straightforward: confirm the exact molecule, verify the current lot, calculate concentration from known inputs, then compare the delivered price per verified milligram. Recheck every figure before checkout because prices, codes, inventory, and available COAs can change.

Follow @PeptidePub on X for daily peptide price drops.

Get peptide price-drop alerts

Set a target price and we'll email you when a trusted, third-party-tested vendor drops below it. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Guides for the peptides in this post

SelankEarly human research

STOP PIECING IT TOGETHER

One article at a time is a slow way to learn peptides.

We wrote the shortcut: five books, 45 compounds, every claim graded by the strength of the real evidence. No hype, no gatekeeping, and free updates for life whenever the market shifts. Most readers say it replaces months of forum digging.

Get the Handbook30-day money-back guarantee. Free updates for life.